Multiple Sclerosis Awareness

GeminiOT and Health

Some of you may know I am taking part in the 60 challenge to raise funds for research for Multiple Sclerosis. I am giving up chocolate, wine and meat!

I am also trying to raise awareness for this debilitating disease.

Please wish me luck and take a look at the video and the attached links if you would like to know more about MS and also the justgiving site for those who would like to raise funds or donate.

http://www.mssociety.org.uk/

http://www.justgiving.com/mssociety

and a little poem Gemini style..

Here is a plea
I have made in verse
Support MS
It is a curse
No words today
Describe the disease
But funds for research
Will make me pleased
On my birthday
The greatest prize
Would be to see
The MS fund rise!

Thanks

Gemini x

View original post

6 thoughts on “Multiple Sclerosis Awareness

  1. I look forward to seeing more on your blog. Neuro is the field I want to go into when I qualify next year. I have a particular interest in MS and have quite a few posts on the subject on my blog you may like.

      • Thanks very much. I will make a note of your email. I am an Occupational Therapy student, graduating next June. I live in the UK, but will possible be looking for work overseas. I have completed a placement in stroke, which I enjoyed very much. Stroke would be an interesting topic for me, especially the aftercare and rehab process.

        Gem

Leave a Reply

